Song of the South: I Hear Them All

As I reflect on the cosmic Christ, meditation, and how they allow us to hold all of who we are with grace, I can’t but help think of this Old Crow Medicine Show song.   The cosmic Christ is the One who can hold all the differences, all the heartache and pain, all the joy and celebration, of each person & living thing in compassion.  When we allow ourselves to learn to hold ourselves in such a way, it frees to exercises such generation spaciousness in our own lives.

To be fair, as I write this morning, I know I’m not there.  I have trouble holding with grace and strength my own heart, let alone others.  But I know the One who holds me — and us all.  And those arms are big and strong enough, hands tender and kind enough.

Your progressive redneck preacher,

Micah

 

Leave a Reply

