Daily Devotional: Showing Forth Christ’s Love in Small Kindnesses

coffee-prayer-scriptureColossian 4:2-18

This passage calls me to consistency. To speak with the graciousness and charitability God has extende to me. To let my actions be life-giving and honest toward others. It is very easy to not do this, just to fall into doing and saying what furthers my own interests. But God calls us beyond that to think of how I can encourage, strengthen, and remember others in what I am doing. So often I fail to think how others might simply need a kind word, a listening ear, a friendly invitation.   We can be Christ’s love to others not just in big things but in small kindnesses.

Let’s be that today.

Leave a Reply

