Lessons from My Mother

An old note about my mom, to celebrate this year’s mother’s day week.
Micah

progressiveredneckpreacher

ImageLast night I strode forward to take a diploma from the hands of the dean at Campbell Divinity School, while joining many smiling and laughing colleagues in receiving the bright hood of a Divinity School graduate.

This graduation was a long time coming for me. Many times I gave up hope and never thought it would come. My journey to a Master of Divinity in Pastoral Counseling began over a decade ago, when I began seminary at Azusa Pacific’s Haggard School of Theology. I attended there very early on in my pastoral ministry. My hope had been to receive the Master of Divinity and become a pastor in the denomination that I had begun my ministry within, which is today called Grace Communion International.

We plan, and God laughs, or so the country proverb says. Shortly after I was ordained by this denomination I faced a crisis of…

View original post 1,530 more words

Leave a Reply

