Hinds feet on High Places

There is something to the echoing sound
Of birds song resounding off
Encircling wilderness branches
That sets my soul to roost
High above the fallen decaying leaves
Of regret, fear, and shame
And beyond reach of the rushing waters
Of uncertainty and expectations
Of failure or, worse yet, success
With all the burdens it brings
And all the red eyes from urban forest creatures
Burning into me
Staring at my next step
Ready to pounce on my next fall

Their bird song transports me
Carrying me to sweet serenity
So fleet footed like the deer
I can glide through this present moment
Without fear
At home in the wide wood of the world

20140728-093402.jpg

Leave a Reply

